Louisville Metro Community Action Partnership is governed as a Louisville Metro Agency, and is part of Louisville Metro Community Services and Revitalization. Executive staff governs the daily operations of the organization and an Administering Board assists in providing guidance to agency leadership. These board members are the chief volunteers of the agency and ensure the mission of the agency is being met in the community.

The LMCAP Administering Board is governed by Louisville Metro Ordinances as well as the Kentucky Administrative Regulations. It is composed of a minimum of 15 members with one-third public sector representation, one-third private sector representation and one-third of the membership selected as representatives of our community’s low-income population.

Our Board meets bi-monthly on Thursdays between 12:00 p.m. – 1 :30 p.m. at the Urban Government Center at 810 Barret Avenue, unless indicated otherwise on the Meeting Schedules below.


Greg Fischer, Mayor
Virginia Peck, Director, Department of Community Services and Revitalization
Katina Whitlock, Assistant Director, Department of Community Services and Revitalization

Administering Board

Public Sector Reps:

Ms. Jackie Stamps
Mr. Tim Barry
Ms. Catina Rivera
Mr. Scott Love
- 1 Vacant Position(s)

Community Sector Reps:

Mr. Chris Locke – South Central Neighborhood Place Area
Ms. Jewell Douglas – Ujima Neighborhood Place Area
Ms. Rose M. Robinson – First Neighborhood Place Area
Ms. Lizabeth Mays-Baker – Northwest Neighborhood Place Area
Ms. Jo Ann Orr – Cane Run Neighborhood Place Area

Private Sector Reps:

Mr. Jeff Been
Ms. Janet Jernigan
Mr. Jonathan Dooley
- 2 Vacant Position(s)

Administering Board Meeting Schedule for 2013
Administering Board Meeting Schedule for 2014

* Please note that Board meetings are open to the public unless otherwise noted.