Board of Water Works Members

The Board of Water Works is composed of 7 members appointed by the Louisville Metro Mayor.  Membership is bi-partisan with no more than 50% from the same political party.  Board members serve staggered, 4-year terms.  Each April the Board appoints officers of the company.  Current Board members are:

Greg Fischer
Mayor, Louisville Metro
(ex officio)
Mayor Greg Fischer
Marita Willis
Chair, Board of Water Works
President, Community Impact
LWC Board of Water Works Member

Creighton Mershon
Vice Chair, Board of Water Works
Retired General Counsel
AT&T (formerly BellSouth Corp.)

Board of Water Works Member - 2009

Dr. Sharon Kerrick
Associate Director, UofL College of Business

Dr Sharon Kerrick

Craig D. Willman
Retired Louisville Firefighter

   Craig Willman
Glenn Sullivan
The Sullivan University System, Inc.
LWC Board Member Glenn Sullivan.

John Bleidt
Attorney, Seiler Waterman, LLC