Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Commission to Reapportion Jefferson County seeks public comment on redistricting on Monday, June 27

Wednesday June 22, 2011

For Immediate release:
Louisville Metro Council
Contact: Tony Hyatt 574-4137/526-3622

The Commission to Reapportion Jefferson County into Three Districts has begun its work and is now ready to hear public comment on proposed new district boundaries for the A, B, and C county commissioner districts. This will result in new district boundaries for the constables and justices of the peace.

At the Commission’s next meeting, the public will be asked to comment on the redrawing of the three boundary lines. The next meeting will be on Monday, June 27, 2011 at 12:00pm. It will take place in the first floor conference room of City Hall. Comments will be limited to five minutes per speaker.

In addition to the public comment that will be taken, individuals can submit written comments. Those comments should be sent to the Metro Council Clerk. They can be sent to: the Clerk via email at Comments can also be sent via U.S. Mail to:

The Metro Council Clerk,

City Hall, 1st Floor,

601 W. Jefferson Street,

Louisville, KY 40202.

This commission is not involved in redistricting the 26 Metro Council districts. That work is being performed by a separate committee.