Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Majority Caucus will meet on January 4th. Metro Council to elect President and Clerk on Thursday night

Wednesday January 3, 2007

Majority Caucus
Louisville Metro Council
For More Information Contact:
Tony Hyatt: 574-4137/ 526-3622
For Immediate release:

Louisville – The Majority Caucus will hold its regular meeting on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 4:00pm in the first floor conference room, 601 West Jefferson Street.

The Caucus meetings are open to the public.

The first meeting of the Metro Council in 2007 will also take place on Thursday beginning at 6:00pm. The main items on the agenda for the meeting will be the election of a President for the coming year as well as the election of the Council Clerk.

There have been four President of the Metro Council since merged government began in January of 2003. Ron Weston (D) was the first President elected. He was followed by Kelly Downard (R) in 2004. Barbara Shanklin (D) was elected in 2005. Kevin Kramer (R) was elected to the job in January of 2006.

Kathleen Herron has been Metro Council Clerk since first elected to the position in January 2003.

The election of President is among the first items on the Thursday night agenda.

Judy Green (D) 1
Barbara Shanklin (D) 2
Mary Woolridge (D) 3
David Tandy (D) 4
Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D) 5
George Unseld (D) 6
Tom Owen (D) 8
Tina Ward Pugh (D) 9
Jim King (D) 10
Rick Blackwell (D) 12
Vicki Welch (D) 13
Bob Henderson (D) 14
Marianne Butler (D) 15
Dan Johnson (D) 21
Madonna Flood (D) 24