Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Metro Council will hold two special meetings to fill the vacancy in District 6

Saturday June 19, 2010

For Immediate Release:
Louisville Metro Council
Contact: Tony Hyatt 574-4137/526-3622
              Stephen Haag 574-1204/645-1752

The Louisville Metro Council will hold two special meetings to review applicants and then select a new council person for the District 6 Council seat.

The Council will meet on Tuesday, June 29th at 4:30pm to interview those applicants who have applied for consideration to replace the late George Unseld. Then, the Council will meet on Wednesday, June 30th at 5:00pm to vote on a replacement to fill the vacancy.

With the close of the 5:00pm deadline on Friday June 18th, there are now twenty applicants for consideration.

The applicants are:

· Carolyn Bowman

· Neeka L. Parks Thompson

· Carol Clark

· Stephen Peterson

· Ken Herndon

· Cassia Herron

· John P. Albers

· Mary Sullivan

· David James

· Phillip T. Baker

· Angela D. Hollingsworth

· Daniel O. Borsch

· Keith B. Hunter

· Deonte Jamar Hollowell

· Rachel M. Hurst

· Bobbie D. Powell

· Barney A. Sutton

· Kevin L. Dunlap

· Paula Johnston

· Giavannai Lusco

Both meetings will take place in Council Chambers, Historic City Hall. 601 West Jefferson Street.

The meetings will be broadcast live on Metro TV, Insight Cable Channel 25.

It will also be web streamed live. Simply go to the Metro Council’s Home page at Click on the “Watch Meetings Online” icon.

Tom Owen (D) 8