Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Public Swearing-In Ceremony

Thursday December 28, 2006

The public is invited to the Swearing-in Ceremony for Mayor Jerry E. Abramson and the Members of the Louisville Metro Council and Other Honored Jefferson County Elected Officials

Thursday, December 28, 2006

  • 4:00 p.m. -  Doors Open
  • 4:30 p.m. -  Choral Concert by the West Louisville Boys Choir
  • 5:00 p.m. -  Swearing-in Ceremony
  • 6:00 – 7:00 p.m. - Reception

Louisville Downtown Marriott Ballroom
(Between 2nd & 3rd Streets - Enter on Jefferson Street - 2nd Floor)
280 W. Jefferson Street
Louisville, Kentucky

The Honorable Jerry E. Abramson, Mayor
Members of the Louisville Metro Council
Judy Green, District 1
Mary C. Woolridge, District 3
David Tandy, District 4
Cheri Bryant Hamilton, District 5
Ken Fleming, District 7
Tina Ward-Pugh, District 9
Kevin J. Kramer, District 11
Vicki Aubrey Welch, District 13
Marianne Butler, District 15
Glen E. Stuckel, District 17
Hal Heiner, District 19
Dan Johnson, District 21
James H. Peden, District 23
Doug Hawkins, District 25
Other Honored Jefferson County Elected Officials
John E. Aubrey, Jefferson County Sheriff
Barbara (Bobbie) Holsclaw, Jefferson County Clerk
Tony Lindauer, Property Valuation Administrator, Jefferson County
Irv Maze, Jefferson County Attorney
David L. Nicholson, Circuit Court Clerk, Jefferson County

Administering the Oaths of Offices
Justice William E. McAnulty, Jr.,
Supreme Court of Kentucky

Parking - Paid parking lots in the area:
Marriott Garage (enter on Liberty Street)

Surface Parking lot on Liberty (between 3rd & 2nd Streets)

Louisville Marriott Downtown Hotel is accessible by many TARC routes. For more information, visit

Louisville Marriott Downtown Hotel is accessible. For more information, call 627-5045

Business Attire

This event is Free & Open to the Public. No RSVP necessary.