Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Council Members Green, Tandy, Hamilton, Unseld and Blackwell to join Mayor for April Community Conversation

Tuesday April 10, 2007

Majority Caucus
Louisville Metro Council
For More Information Contact:
Tony Hyatt: 574-4137/ 526-3622
For Immediate release:

When the Mayor’s Community Conversation gets underway at Central High School on Monday, April 16th, five Metro Council members will be on hand to talk with the public.

“I am glad to welcome Mayor Abramson and Metro Government to Central,” says Councilman David Tandy (D) 4 who represents the high school and the downtown area. “I’m looking forward to sharing with people of the 4th District and Metro Louisville the many great things we have going on in the city as well as learning from them some of their thoughts and concerns.”

Joining Tandy will be Council Members Judith Green (D) 1, Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D) 5 and George Unseld (D) 6. Metro Council President Rick Blackwell (D) 12 will also be attending.

“We encourage the community to come out and tell us their concerns and what they think we as Metro Government need to focus on to make this a better place for everyone to live,” says Hamilton.

Once a month, Mayor Jerry Abramson brings all agencies of Metro Government to different areas on the city.

“If you have a complaint and want to talk to the people in charge, this is the place to go,” says Unseld. “If you have a suggestion, we can listen to that too.”

The Mayor’s Community Conversation gets underway at Central beginning at 6:30pm. Central High School is located in the 1130 W. Chestnut Street.

“In these first months as a new Council Member I have come to this event not only to talk to the community but to learn about Metro Government,” says Green. “I can truly say if it helps me, it will help anyone who comes out to talk to either the Council or the Mayor.”

For more information about the Mayor’s Community Conversation call 574-5000.

Judith Green (D) 1
David Tandy (D) 4
Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D) 5
George Unseld (D) 6
Rick Blackwell (D) 12