Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Metro Council Republicans Elect Councilmen Kramer & Downard as 2014 Minority Caucus Leadership

Thursday January 9, 2014

During their first Caucus meeting of 2014, the nine Republican members of the Louisville Metro Council’s Minority Caucus unanimously elected Kevin Kramer (District 11) to the position of Caucus Chair. The Metro Council’s Minority Caucus also unanimously elected Councilman Kelly Downard (District 16) as Caucus Vice-Chair.

Kevin Kramer will serve his third year as Chair of the Caucus and replaces Councilman Ken Fleming (District 7) who has served the group for the past three years. Kelly Downard will serve his first year as vice-chair, having previously served as both Caucus Chair and President of the Louisville Metro Council. Downard will replace Councilman Jerry Miller (District 19).

The Majority Caucus elected Councilwoman Vicki Aubrey Welch (District 13) to serve as Caucus Chair and they have elected Councilman Dan Johnson (District 21 to serve as Vice Chair of the Majority Caucus.

Also at last night's organizational meeting the Metro Council reelected Councilman Jim King to serve as President of the Louisville Metro Council.