Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Members of the Metro Council Minority Caucus ask Mayor to VETO Arena Memorandum of Agreement

Thursday July 13, 2006

Media Advisory
For Immediate Release
Media Contact:      
Stephen Haag, Jr.
574-1204 / 645-1752

Louisville, KY – Members of the Louisville Metro Council’s Minority Caucus have sent a letter to Mayor Jerry Abramson asking him to VETO the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) passed tonight regarding the construction of a downtown Louisville Arena. Members are asking the Mayor to send the resolution (R-77-6-06) back to the council, in hopes that all businesses and workers of this community are allowed to participate in this project. Please see the attached document for a list of those councilpersons who signed letter.

Ken Fleming (R) 7
Kevin Kramer (R) 11
Kelly Downard (R) 16
Glen Stuckel (R) 17
Julie Raque Adams (R) 18
Hal Heiner (R) 19
Stuart Benson (R) 20
Robin Engel (R) 22
James Peden (R) 23
Doug Hawkins (R) 25
Ellen Call (R) 26