Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Councilwoman Woolridge to chair Housing Trust Fund sub-committee

Friday August 11, 2006

Majority Caucus
Louisville Metro Council
For More Information Contact:
Tony Hyatt: 574-4137/ 526-3622
For Immediate release:

Louisville -- Metro Council President Kevin Kramer (R) 11 has formed a Housing Trust Fund sub-committee.

Councilwoman Mary C. Woolridge (D) 4, who is Chair of the Health and Human Services Committee, will head the sub-committee.

Other members include Councilpersons Tina Ward-Pugh (D) 9, Cheri Bryant Hamilton (D) 5, James Peden (R) 23, Glen Stuckel (R) 17 and Leonard Watkins (D) 1.

The group will meet Tuesday August 15th, 2006 at 4:00pm. The meeting will convene in the Metro Council Chambers.

Representatives from the Cabinet for Community Development which includes the Department of Housing and Community Development will provide information on approaches to develop a housing trust fund.

Metro TV will televise the meeting on Insight Channel 25.

Mary Woolridge (D) 4
Tina Ward-Pugh (D) 9
Cheri Bryan Hamilton (D) 5
James Peden (R) 23
Glen Stuckel (R) 17
Leonard Watkins (D) 1.