Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Metro Newsroom

Councilmen King and Tandy re-elected Chair and Vice Chair of the Majority Caucus

Friday January 5, 2007

Majority Caucus
Louisville Metro Council
For More Information Contact:
Tony Hyatt: 574-4137/ 526-3622
For Immediate Release:

Louisville – Metro Councilman Jim King (D) 10 will continue on as Majority Leader of the Metro Council’s Democratic Caucus. Councilman David Tandy (D) 4 will continue as vice chairman of the Caucus.

“I am pleased the Caucus has shown confidence with the leadership of the last year,” said King. “The Majority Caucus has done some very positive things for the people of Metro Louisville.

The two men were re-elected during the regular Caucus meeting on Thursday January 4th. It is the first time that a Caucus Chair and Vice Chair have served consecutive terms in the history of the Metro Council.

“The idea of a local Caucus is new and it is evolving,” says Tandy. “When we work together and are unified then good things come for everyone who calls this city home.”

King and Tandy were first elected to their posts January 5, 2006. King was first elected to the Council in November of 2004. Tandy was first appointed to the Council in 2005. .

“We will continue our efforts to work in a bipartisan fashion with the Minority party,” said King. “Our work last summer on the budget shows there is room to hear all sides and share priorities.”

Tandy’s District 4 incorporates much of Downtown Louisville and its neighborhoods that border downtown on the east and west.

 King’s District 10 encompasses the east incorporated side of Louisville that includes Bashford Manor, Bardstown Road, Audubon Park and Schnitzelburg.

David Tandy (D) 4
Jim King (D) 10