Map It

Map City Services

Enter an address:
(e.g., 410 S Fifth Street)


Land Development Code (LDC)

The Land Development Code is a regulatory document that has been created to implement the goals and objectives within the Cornerstone 2020 Comprehensive Plan. The Land Development Code, adopted in 2003 with major revisions in 2004 and 2006, contains several requirements related to zoning, form districts, land use, building & site design, transportation, landscaping and signage.

1st through 4th class cities in Kentucky have their own zoning authority, meaning they can choose which versions or sections of the LDC to adopt. Louisville-Jefferson County has 12 such cities, including Louisville Metro. The LDC in effect for each jurisdiction can be found below, together with any revisions or amendments that have been made and that are in effect in that specific jurisdiction.


Louisville Metro

2nd, 3rd and 4th Class Cities with Zoning Authority

Jurisdiction Land Development Code,
Amendments and Revisions
Anchorage Development Code
Douglass Hills Land Development Code
Graymoor-Devondale                 Land Development Code
     •  Revisions to the LDC
Hurstbourne Land Development Code
     •  Revisions to the LDC
Indian Hills Development Code
Jeffersontown Land Development Code
     •  Revisions to the LDC
Lyndon Land Development Code
     •  Amendment of Chapter 2, Part 5
     •  Amendment of Chapter 4, Part 2
Middletown Land Development Code
     •  Revisions to Chapter 5
     •  Revisions to the LDC
Prospect Land Development Code
     •  Amendments to the LDC
Shively Land Development Code
     •  Revisions to the LDC
St. Matthews Development Code
     •  Revisions to Chapter 9: Parking and Loading Standards
     •  Amendment to Ordinance 91-12, Section D(4)          
St. Regis Park Land Development Code