Subscribe to City Events Calendar

City Events Calendar By Date

 

June 2014

Friday, June 06, 2014 - Friday, October 31, 2014Friday nights @ 7:30 and Saturday nights at 7:00
June 6- Oct. 31- Louisville Ghost Walks
 
 

August 2014

Friday, August 01, 2014 - Saturday, October 25, 2014Fri-12-8pm & Sat-11am- 4pm
Aug. 1-Oct. 25- Working Hands: A Modern Generation Explores the Ancient Craft of Textiles
 
 

September 2014

Tuesday, September 02, 2014 - Saturday, September 20, 2014Times vary, see below
Sept. 2-20- Love's Labour's Lost
 
Friday, September 05, 20145-11pm
Sept. 5-Republic Bank First Friday Trolley Hop
 
Friday, September 05, 20145-11pm
Sept. 5-Republic Bank First Friday Trolley Hop
 
Friday, September 05, 2014 - Saturday, September 06, 2014Fri.- 6-10PM; Sat.-10AM-9PM
Sept. 5-6- Middletown's Family Fun Festival and Craft Show
 
Saturday, September 06, 20146:30pm
Sept. 6- Twilight Driving Tour of Cave Hill Cemetery
 
Sunday, September 07, 2014Registration 11am to 3 PM
Sept. 7- 6th Annual JDRF Open Car & Motorcycle Show
 
Thursday, September 11, 20147:30pm
Sept. 11- Don Williams
 
Friday, September 12, 2014 - Sunday, September 14, 20149am-1pm
Sept. 12-14- Hermitage Classic
 
Friday, September 12, 2014 - Friday, October 31, 2014Varies, see below
Sept. 12-Oct. 31- Fifth Third Bank's Dracula
 
Friday, September 12, 20146pm
Sept.12- Movie Night at the Louisville Zoo
 
Saturday, September 13, 20146pm
Sept. 13- An Evening with Friends
 
Saturday, September 13, 20148am
Sept. 13- Schnitzelburg Area Community Council 13th Annual Neighborhood Yard Sale
 
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - Sunday, September 14, 2014Sat: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM and Sun: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Sept. 13-14- Open Studio Weekend
 
Saturday, September 13, 20149am
Sept. 13- Walk to Cure Arthritis
 
Saturday, September 13, 2014pam
Sept. 13- FARE Walk for Food Allergy Louisville
 
Sunday, September 14, 20141pm
Sept. 14- NEW "Interactive" Tour- "A Journey Through Bourbon History at Cave Hill Cemetery"
 
Sunday, September 14, 20141pm
Sept. 14- Historical Walking Tour of Cave Hill Cemetery
 
Sunday, September 14, 2014 - Sunday, September 21, 2014Various
Sept. 14-21- Disney On Ice Presents Princesses And Heroes
 
Wednesday, September 17, 20148:30-11:30am
Sept. 17- How to Run Your Business So You Can Leave It in Style
 
Wednesday, September 17, 20146pm
Sept. 17- WFPK Waterfront Wednesday
 
Friday, September 19, 20147pm
Sept. 19- Makers Mark After Dark
 
Saturday, September 20, 201410:30 a.m. -2:30 p.m.
Sept. 20- By Re-Quest
 
Saturday, September 20, 2014Noon-11pm
Sept. 20- National Jug Band Jubilee
 
Saturday, September 20, 20148am
Sept. 20- Bike to Beat Cancer
 
Saturday, September 20, 2014Noon-Midnight
Sept. 20- The Original Butchertown Oktoberfest
 
Saturday, September 20, 20148am-3pm
Sept. 20- Big Bash Color Dash
 
Saturday, September 20, 201410am-5pm
Sept. 20- 5th Annual Art in the Park
 
Sunday, September 21, 20143-6pm
Sept. 21- Starfish Stroll
 
Sunday, September 21, 2014Noon
Sept. 21- Louisville AIDS Walk and Pet Walk
 
Tuesday, September 23, 201412-1pm
Sept. 23- Cooper/Clayton Smoking Cessation Classes
 
Wednesday, September 24, 20147:30pm
Sept. 24- Las Cafeteras
 
Thursday, September 25, 20148pm
Sept. 25- The Head and the Heart
 
Friday, September 26, 20149am-5pm
Sept. 26- Over the Edge
 
Friday, September 26, 20146-10:30pm
Sept. 26- FAT Friday Trolley Hop
 
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - Sunday, September 28, 2014Noon to 4:00 p.m. Sat.; Noon to 3:00 p.m. Sunday
Sept. 27-28- Captain's Quarters Regatta
 
Saturday, September 27, 20148am
Sept. 27- “STAMPEDE FOR VIPS” 5K WALK/RUN
 
Sunday, September 28, 20141pm
Sept. 28- 2014 National Kidney Foundation Kidney Walk
 
Monday, September 29, 20141pm
Sept. 29- Girl Scouts of Kentuckiana 25th Annual Golf Tournament
 
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - Friday, October 03, 20149am-5pm
Sept. 30-Oct. 3- IdeaFestival
 
 

October 2014

Thursday, October 02, 2014 - Friday, October 31, 20145:30 -8:30 p.m. weekends in Oct.
Weekends in October- The World’s Largest Halloween Party
 
Friday, October 03, 20147pm
Oct. 3- Makers Mark After Dark
 
Friday, October 03, 2014 - Sunday, October 05, 2014Friday & Saturday, 10 am - 6pm, Sunday 10 am - 5pm
Oct. 3-5- St. James Court Art Show
 
Friday, October 03, 2014 - Saturday, October 04, 201411am
Oct. 3-4- Nunnlea Craft Fair
 
Friday, October 03, 20145-11pm
Oct. 3-Republic Bank First Friday Trolley Hop
 
Saturday, October 04, 201410am
Oct. 4- Schnitzelburg Area Community Council 7th Annual Dog Walk
 
Saturday, October 04, 201410am-2pm
Oct. 4- Step Out Walk to Stop Diabetes
 
Saturday, October 04, 20145am-8pm
Oct. 4- The Louisville 50
 
Sunday, October 05, 20141pm
Oct. 5- Art and Artists Tour of Cave Hill Cemetery
 
Tuesday, October 07, 20146-9pm
Oct. 7- 2014 Tower Awards Presented By Presentation Academy
 
Tuesday, October 07, 2014 - Sunday, October 26, 2014Various
Oct. 7-26- The Last Five Years
 
Thursday, October 09, 20145:30-8pm
Oct. 9- Empty Bowls
 
Friday, October 10, 2014 - Saturday, October 11, 2014Fri.-6-9pm; Sat.-11am-10pm
Oct. 11- Belknap Fall Festival
 
Friday, October 10, 2014 - Saturday, October 11, 2014Friday, 6:30-11:15PM and Saturday, 2:00-11:15PM
Oct. 10-11- Garvin Gate Blues Festival
 
Friday, October 10, 20147pm
Oct. 10- Caufields Halloween Parade
 
Saturday, October 11, 20149am
Oct. 11- Civil War Walking Tour
 
Saturday, October 11, 201411am-4pm
Oct. 11- Highview Community Fall Festival & Parade
 
Saturday, October 11, 20148am
Oct. 11- Susan G. Komen Louisville Race for the Cure
 
Saturday, October 11, 20147pm
Oct. 11- BOOTS, BADGES & BIDS
 
Saturday, October 11, 20145:30pm
Oct.11- Twilight Driving Tour of Cave Hill Cemetery
 
Sunday, October 12, 201410am-6pm
Oct. 12- Farmington Harvest Festival
 
Sunday, October 12, 20141-4pm
Oct. 12- College & Career Expo
 
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - Sunday, October 19, 2014Daily Operating Hours
Oct. 14-19- Centennial Festival of Riverboats
 
Thursday, October 16, 20142:30pm
Oct. 16- Lecture- "The Past, Present, and Future of Cave Hill Cemetery: Louisville's Landmark"
 
Friday, October 17, 2014 - Sunday, October 19, 201411am-10pm
Oct. 17-19- Steamboat Days
 
Friday, October 17, 20144-10pm
Oct. 17- 2014 Brewfest
 
Saturday, October 18, 201410:30 a.m. -2:30 p.m.
Oct. 18- By Re-Quest
 
Saturday, October 18, 20148am
Oct. 18- Fall Run, KentuckyOne Health Four de lis Races
 
Saturday, October 25, 201411am-2pm
Oct. 25- Halloween Festival in Brown Park
 
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - Sunday, October 26, 201410am-4:30pm
Oct. 25-26- 18th Century Market Fair
 
Saturday, October 25, 20147pm
Oct. 25- The 9th Annual Spirit Ball
 
Sunday, October 26, 20141pm
Oct. 26- Historical Walking Tour of Cave Hill Cemetery
 
Sunday, October 26, 201411:30am Registration, 1pm Walk Start
Oct. 26- Making Strides Against Breast Cancer
 
Friday, October 31, 2014 - Sunday, November 02, 2014Fri.-6-9pm, Sat.- 9am - 5pm, Sun.-1-5pm
Oct. 31-Nov.2- Friends of the Library Fall Book Sale
 
Friday, October 31, 20146-10:30pm
Oct. 31- FAT Friday Trolley Hop
 
 

November 2014

Saturday, November 01, 201412-4pm
Nov. 1- M.S. Pumpkin Derby